Klecksography 2024

In Partnership with George Washington University’s Corcoran School of the Arts & Design and The Luther W. Brady Art Gallery, this live-action inkblot test features seven new short plays created by over 30 DC-based artists, all inspired by a single piece of visual art.

SATURDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2024: 4pm, 6pm, and 8pm
George Washington University’s Corcoran Flagg Building
500 17th Street NW, Washington DC 2006


KLECKSOGRAPHY 2024 is a one-night-only event featuring seven new 10-minute plays inspired by a single piece of visual art in GWU’s Brady Art Gallery. Audiences can visit the Gallery before the show and then take in the 90 minute performance in the historic Rotunda. (Both performances feature the same seven plays.)

[NOTE: While the Flagg Building and the Brady Art Gallery are ADA accessible, the Rotunda can only be accessed via stairs. The performance will be simulcast on a screen in the lobby for those unable to use the stairs.]

Inspired by the ink-blot test for which Rorschach Theatre was named, KLECKSOGRAPHY invites 30 of the DMV’s most exciting emerging theatre artists to write, revise, stage and rehearse the plays in just one week.

Play-creation teams have been curated from an open call for actors, directors, and playwrights in order to minimize typical barriers for underrepresented artists. The project serves as a way to bring visibility to early career artists, catalyst connections and build community ensuring emerging artists put down strong roots in the Nation’s Capital.

PLAYWRIGHTS: Daphne C. Arko-Dadzie, Ché Naveen Arrington, Zoe Harr, Karen Lange, Erica Smith, Liv Wilson / DIRECTORS: Ileana Blustein, Katie Fitz, Rachel Johns, Jasmine Mitchell, Esteban Marmolejo-Suarez, Blake Water, Sidney Williams / ACTORS: Demonte Addison-Franklin, Diana Afriye-Opoku, Alex Aspiazu, Madison Bacino, Jillian Blair, Bella Costantino, Avery Dell, Rakell Foye, Sam Fromkin, Allegra Hatem, Caitlyn Hooper, Daniella Ignacio, Max Johnson, Ramya K, Semaj Kelly, Shana Laski, Chloe Lateulere, Tiana Lockhart, Lady ’ jordan Matthews-Mason, Sarah Millard, Nate Leituala Peterson, Thea Shaw, Audrey Wilson  / PRODUCERS/CURATORS: Jenny McConnell Frederick and Randy Baker